motherhood

How To Be A Parent: What Mary Poppins Would Tell you

I think I need to remember what Mary Poppins says when I get mummy-stressed!

I’d be very happy to be a ‘practically-perfect ‘ mummy in my children’s eyes…

Cogito Ergo Mum

Abby BoidYesterday morning, I was feeling pretty stressed out. I’d been listening to ‘them’ and feeling like a failure. The house was a mess, there was juice all over the 5 year old’s homework, and by 0830 there had already been a few tantrums. To put the icing on the cake, I’d totally forgotten that I’d invited Mary Poppins over for coffee after the school run.

View original post 1,307 more words

Leave a Reply

