motherhood / Reblogged

WHY NOTHING IS WHAT YOU EXPECTED WHEN YOU WERE EXPECTING (BECAUSE EVERYBODY LIES)

My life with our youngest son.

How To Survive A Sleep Thief

20130430_180644WHY is it when you have a baby everyone starts lying to you?

Some lie to make you feel better (health visitors, netmums, well-meaning friends) and some lie to make you feel worse (health visitors, netmums, not so well-meaning friends).

Of course, I only found this out two babies later.  From the moment I arrived home with my first born I made the mistake of believing that everything people told me about babies was TRUE!

View original post 519 more words

Leave a Reply

