Heritage / Reblogged

PR for the heritage sector

I really enjoy reading this blog. It always seems to have something useful, hence why I have reblogged another great post, this one focusing on PR.

loveyourhistory

The heritage sector is always going to be short of a few pennies. With cuts showing no sign of slowing down and local funding taking a huge knock, Marketing and PR are key to keeping interest high and funding rolling in.

So I found myself a few weeks ago searching the internet in the hope of tracking down a useful and practical book on PR. So many bookshelves seem to be brimming with academic hardback books you could knock someone unconscious with. So I was relieved to stumble across Alex Singleton’s ‘The PR Masterclass: How to Develop a Public Relations Strategy‘. Swayed by the positive reviews on Amazon (who isn’t?!) I popped in it my basket and it popped through my letter box a few days later.

If you’re looking for tips on how to write the perfect press release, how to ace TV/radio appearances and how to deal…

View original post 444 more words

Leave a Reply

