100 Happy Days / motherhood

#100HappyDays : Day 100

I really struggled today. It wasn’t a bad day. It wasn’t a particularly amazing day. I had some important stuff to do, did it all ok, I was happy with that but didn’t want it to be my final post in this series of #100HappyDays…

Then I thought I knew what I would choose as my moment, in advance of the moment, and then the moment wasn’t enough to be my moment…

So when scrolling through instagram, I saw a post that made me smile and I thought “hell yeah!”. I knew this would be my ‘moment’.
(Thanks Hannah, Make do and push)

image

It seemed appropriate in a strange way seeing as my reason for doing the project was my maternity leave.

And so this is it. My last day. My 100 happy days. Done.

But not the end of happy moments everyday. I am going to try and appreciate those moments,  especially on those tough days.

Leave a Reply

