Arts / Heritage / Reblogged

Reblogged : Selfie Behaviour at the British Museum

Tincture of Museum

museumselfie1

It is ‘Museum Selfie’ day 2015, and I have found myself at a loose end – a very unusual occurrence. I have hit the British Museum to observe this ‘Museum Selfie’-taking behaviour first hand. I have decided to park myself in the Parthenon Gallery for 30 mins and see what happens. Will I be overwhelmed by a wave of ‘Selfie Stick’? will I witness a ‘Selfie Surge’? Or will I just get really cold standing there for half an hour?

Here are 10 quick and dirty observations on the phenomenon that is the ‘Selfie’ –

"Let me take a selfie" “Let me take a selfie”

View original post 1,254 more words

Leave a Reply

